Management Board.

The composition of the Management Board is shown below, together with the managers' functions, their nationality and the year they were first appointed to the Board.

This section also contains details about their career and education, year of birth, other activities and interests, such as directorships at major companies, organisations and foundations, permanent roles in significant interest groups and official offices and political mandates.

Andreas Meyer (1961)

CEO (since 2007)

Lic. iur., lawyer; MBA from INSEAD Fontainebleau (France); previously held the posts of legal counsel/project manager at ABB Schweiz, Baden, and managing director of Babcock Rohrleitungsbau GmbH, Oberhausen/Bitterfeld (Germany); most recently at Deutsche BahnAG, where he headed DB Stadtverkehr GmbH and was a member of the Board of Management of DB Personenverkehr GmbH as well as of the Group Executive Board of Deutsche Bahn AG.

Jacques Boschung (1967)

Head of Infrastructure (since 2019)

Jacques Boschung studied Physics at university and the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne. He most recently worked for Dell Technologies and was Senior Vice President for global alliances and telecoms companies in Europe, the Middle East and Africa.

Board of Directors and other mandates:

  • Chairman of the Board of Directors at BlueFactory Fribourg SA

Anton Häne (1955)

Head of Passenger Division (since 2018)

Board of Directors and other mandates:

  • RailAway and Zentralbahn, President of the Board of Directors
  • ch-direct, President of the Passenger Transport Market Commission (KMP)
  • SBB Pension Fund, member of the Board of Trustees
  • Reka, member of the Board of Directors

Alexander Muhm

Head of Real Estate (since 2019)

Alexander Muhm studied architecture in Vienna and holds a doctorate in technology from the TU Wien and an Executive MBA in General Management from the University of St. Gallen. Before taking on the role as Head of Real Estate and member of the SBB Management Board, he headed up the Development Unit as a member of the Real Estate divisional management since 2013.

Christoph Hammer (1970)

CFO (since 2017)

Graduate in Business Economics from a business administration college. Christoph Hammer was most recently Head of Group Controlling at Hilti, an international tool manufacturer. Prior to this, he was CFO for the northern Europe region and Hilti United Kingdom as well as CFO for Hilti Switzerland.

Markus Jordi (1961)

Head of HR (since 2007)

Lic. iur. Previously Head of Human Resources (Switzerland) and member of senior management at Basler Versicherungen, and from 2006 Head of Corporate Human Resources at Bâloise Holding.

Kathrin Amacker (1962)

Head of Communications, Politics, Sustainability (since 2013)

Dr. phil. II. Kathrin Amacker was previously Head of Group Communications at Swisscom and a member of the telecommunication company's Management Board. Prior to that she worked at Novartis, where her various roles included Project Manager in technical areas and in Human Resources Management. Furthermore, she was engaged in employee relations and active on a political level, e.g. as a member of the National Council for the CVP.

Peter Kummer (1965)

Head of Information Technology and Chief Information Officer (since 2009)

Lic. rer. pol (business management and information technology) degree from the University of Berne. With SBB since 2007 as Chief IT Architect for the Architecture & Quality unit. As a senior management member, Mr Kummer was previously responsible for business architecture at the Swiss insurance and pensions company Mobiliar.

Further content