Organizational structure.

SBB's chief decision-making body is the Board of Directors. It is responsible for the overall management of the Group and the oversight and control of the Management Board.

SBB is subdivided into three divisions, the group company SBB Cargo and ten group-level units with management and service functions. The divisions and the group company have the task of managing and developing their operational business. They are:

  • Passenger Division
  • Infrastructure
  • Real Estate
  • Group company: SBB Cargo AG

Ten other group-level units serve the purpose of managing and controlling SBB in a uniform way and supporting the operational business with service and support functions. These group-level units are:

  • Finance
  • Human Resources
  • Information Technology
  • Communications
  • Public Affairs and Regulation
  • Corporate Development
  • Safety and Production
  • Customers
  • Law and Compliance
  • Supply Chain Management